Access Bank PLC

Decamping Of All Seven Members Of APM In Ogun Assembly, A Welcome Development- APC Says

First Bank Nigeria


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has described as “a welcome development”, the decamping of all the seven members of the Allied People’s Movement ( APM) in the Ogun State House of Assembly to the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Thursday.

In a press statement issued in Abeokuta on Friday and signed by the Publicity Seecretary, Ogun APC Caretaker Committee, Tunde Oladunjoye, the party said “ Our Caretaker Chairman, Chief Yemi Sanusi, welcomes the former APM members and we see their bold action as a welcome development and long expected, especially since the APM’s gubernatorial candidate in the last election, Hon. Kunle Akinlade, announced his return for o APC at a well reported press conference last year during which he declared his former party, APM, as dead in Ogun State.”

The party also commended the Speaker of Ogun Assembly, Rt. Hon. Olakunle Oluomo, “for the maturity, courage and selflessness with which he has led the current House of Assembly since inauguration.”

While urging the returnees “to cooperate, even the more, with the Governor of Ogun State, His Excellency Prince Dapo Abiodun, we commend the Governor on his non-sectarian disposition to all the members of the House of Assembly regardless of political tendencies or affiliations”.

The statement finally urged the seven House of Assembly members to “seize the opportunity of the on-going APC membership revalidation and registration to register their membership at their polling units in their various wards, since what they did yesterday on the floor of the House was ceremonial and statutory because of their status”.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button