Access Bank PLC

APC’s Amosun, 17 Assembly win in Ogun

First Bank Nigeria

Gov AmosunOgun State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won 17 out of the 26 seats in the Ogun State House of Assembly elections held on Saturday.

In the election results made available to media by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in the state, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), won nine seats.

The APC won in Obafemi-Owode, Abeokuta South I, Ewekoro, Abeokuta South II, Abeokuta North, Ikenne, Odeda, Remo-North, Ijebu-North II, Sagamu I, Odogbolu, Ifo I, Ifo II, Ado-Odo/Ota I, Ado-Odo/Ota II, Ogun Waterside, Egbado North I state constituencies.

The PDP won in Egbado II, Imeko-Afon, Egbado South, Ipokia/Idiroko, Ijebu-North I, Sagamu II and Egbado North II state constituencies.

The APC which had 13 members in the state House of Assembly however, returned eleven lawmakers with the House’s Deputy Speaker, Hon Tola Banjo not returned.

The Governor and APC governorship candidate in Ogun State, Ibikunle Amosun, was declared winner of the 2015 elections in Ogun State on Sunday morning.

The INEC Returning Officer who announced the result in Abeokuta, the state capital, said Mr Amosun clinched 306,988 votes, while Mr. Gboyega Isiaka of the PDP had 201,440 votes.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button