Access Bank PLC

Akeredolu Nominates Agagu, Adefarati’s Son, Others As Commissioners In Ondo

First Bank Nigeria

The Ondo State Governor, Mr Rotimi Akeredolu, on Tuesday nominated 18 persons as his commissioners.

On the list of the nominees are the son of the late former governor, Adebayo Adefarati, Gboyega; and a brother to the late former Governor Olusegun Agagu, Mr Femi Agagu.

A statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr Segun Ajiboye, said the governor had forwarded the list to the Ondo State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The statement reads, “In accordance with Section 192 of the 1999 constitution (as amended), the Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, has forwarded a list of 18 names of commissioner-nominees to the Speaker of the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

According to the statement, the names include Mr Taofiq Abdulsalam, Rasheed Badmus, Solagbade Amodeni, Adegboyega Adefarati, Saka  Ogunleye, and Mrs. Omowumi Olatunji-Edet,

Others are Mr Donald Ojogo, Yemi Olowolabi, Dr Wahab Adegbenro, Funso Esan, Wale Akinterinwa and Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan.

Also on the list are Alhaji Olurimisi Ismaila, Femi Agagu, Prof. Bayonle Ademodi, Lola Fagbemi, Timilehin Adelegbe and Kola Olawoye.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button