Access Bank PLC

PDP Will Win 2019 Governorship Election In Ogun – PDP Chairman, Sikirulai Ogundele

First Bank Nigeria

The newly elected Chairman of Ogun State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party, Hon Sikirulai Ogundele has assured the supporters of the party and people of the state that the party is working assiduously to regain power and put the state on the path of glory come 2019.

Hon Ogundele and 26 other executive members that will take charge of the affairs of the party were elected in a peaceful, rancor free congress which held at the Amphitheater of the Obasanjo Presidential Library, Oke Mosan, Abeokuta yesterday, 10th May, 2016.

The Chairman promised to woo back all the aggrieved leaders of the party and run a transparent and all inclusive executive where all members will have opportunities to make inputs.

“This is a new dawn in the politics of Ogun State. I want to assure all our party members and entire people of Ogun State that the PDP will take over the government of our State in 2019. We will kick the APC out with our collective votes in 2019 general election. We are confident because the leaders that left our party have given us green lights that they want to come back”. Hon. Ogundele stated.

The Ogun State PDP Chairman declared that the party is not divided in the State and all members will soon be under one umbrella in order to achieve its goal of reclaiming the governorship seat of the State that was lost to the opposition in 2011.

“We are one. We are coming together under the big PDP Umbrella. We know the people of this State are suffering under this insensitive APC government, but the people should not lose hope because the PDP is coming back to put smiles on their faces again”.

The well attended congress had political big wigs like former minister of Solid Minerals, Alh. Sarafadeen Ishola, Former Deputy Governor, Alhaja Salmot Badru, House of Reps member, Hon. Oladipupo Adebutu; Chief Mrs. Iyabo Apampa, Chief Alani Akinde, Hon Kayode Amusan. Prince Lekan Tejuosho, Alh. Abayomi Tella, Hon Albert Ashipa and others.

Other elected at the Congress were Chief Ibukun Ojosife, Deputy Chairman; Com. Bode Bankole, Secretary; Alhaji Ismaila Odejimi, Vice Chairman (Central); Arch. Kayode Adebayo, Vice Chairman (East); Hon. Wale Adeogun, Vice Chairman (West); Mr. Lolu Adenuga, Treasurer; Malik Ibitoye, Publicity Secretary. Others include Waliu Oladipupo, Organising Secretary; Mr Taofeek Osundara, Auditor; Barr. Tunde Adesanya, Legal Adviser; Dr (Mrs) Folashade Filani, Women Leader; Alhaji Maamud Sadiq Alabi, Youth Leader; Rev. Abiodun Adebayo, Asst. Secretary; Alhaji Shakiru Ayilara, Asst. Treasurer; Chief Seinde Agba, Asst. Publicity Secretary; Hon Oluwole Abdullah, Asst. Organising Secretary; Akeem Anifowose, Asst. Financial Secretary;  Mr Taiwo Adeoye, Asst. Auditor; Barrister Korede Oduntan, Asst. Legal Adviser; Iyabo Salako, Ex Officio (Central); Alhaji Jelili Adeniji, Ex Officio (Central); Hon Lateef Ololade, Ex Officio (East); Sunday Adewale, Ex Officio (East); Jaye Olaniran, Ex Officio (West); and Lawrence Alabi, Ex Officio (West).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button